Wanderers return to league action




The Wanderers return to league action after the Autumn internationals and face Tata Steel RFC. Once again there are several changes to the side. Up Front the back row sees Alfie Llewellyn return to his preferred position at 7 with Huw Thomas returning in the boiler house. It is all change in the front row with Joe Page and Owen Hatherill returning to the starting line-up. Behind the scrum Morgan Williams moves back to the wing due to the return of last season’s captain Cameron Gibbon. Tommy Taylor start at fullback

15 Tommy Taylor
14 Morgan Williams
13 Cameron Gibbon
12 Will Trethewey
11 Ioan Cooper
10 Paul Short
9 Steffan Davies

1 Gareth Reid
2 Joe Page
3 Owen Hatherill
4 Shaun O’Rourke
5 Huw Thomas
6 Max Wootton ©
7 Alfie Llewellyn
8 Tommy Walsh

16 Curtis Hicks
17 Rob Weston
18 Alex Washbourne
19 Osian Phillips
20 Tom Francis


No Replies to "Wanderers return to league action"